NS Lighthouses under HLPA

The following eighteen Nova Scotia lighthouses were designated by the Minister of the Environment on the advice of the Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada:

  • Bear River - Location: Bear River, Digby, Nova Scotia
  • Black Rock Point - Location: Victoria County, Nova Scotia
  • Boars Head - Location: Digby, Nova Scotia
  • Cape George - Location: Antigonish County, Nova Scotia
  • Cape St. Marys - Location: Clare, Nova Scotia
  • Coldspring Head - Location: Northport, Nova Scotia
  • Gillis Point - Location: Gillis Point, Nova Scotia
  • Isaacs Harbour - Location: District of Guysborough, Nova Scotia
  • Neil Harbour - Location: Victoria County, Nova Scotia
  • Pictou Island South - Location: Pictou Island, Nova Scotia
  • Port Mouton - Location: Port Mouton, Nova Scotia
  • Prim Point - Location: Digby, Nova Scotia
  • Queensport - Location: Rook Island, Nova Scotia
  • Schafner Point - Location: County of Annapolis, Nova Scotia
  • St. Paul Island Southwest - Location: Dingwall, Cape Breton NS
  • Terence Bay - Location: Terence Bay, Nova Scotia
  • Victoria Beach - Location: Battery Point, Nova Scotia
  • Wallace Harbour Sector - Location: County of Cumberland, Nova Scotia

For details of the Heritage Lighthouse Protection Act (HLPA) and its implications:

Contact NSLPS


C/O Maritime Museum of the Atlantic
1675 Lower Water Street
Halifax NS, Canada B3J 1S3